How to Bookmark your Facebook Place

Posted by: on Jun 6th, 2015

You only have a few minutes to spare between flights and you choose to spend them checking your Facebook updates. Whoa – things have been happening while you’ve been traveling and there are a number of items you want to read, review, or respond to more fully but you just don’t have the time. Final boarding for your next flight has been announced and so you do the only thing you can in those few moments – you bookmark!

facebook-video-calling-activate

See It, Bookmark It, Read It Later

The Facebook bookmarking process is simple. It takes only a few steps and is similar to bookmarking a page on the Internet. Save your “must reads” (friends’ posts, upcoming events, Pages you visit, links, or videos) for later viewing by following these simple steps:

  1. Click the down icon Ú in the right corner of your News Feed and select “Save.”
  2. To save a Page, click *** and “Save.”
  3. To save a Page or an Event, click the bookmark icon and “Save”.

NOTE: FYI, you will be unable to save posts or photos without links.

How to View Your Bookmarked/Saved Items

When you’ve landed at your next destination and have time to more fully check your Facebook News Feed, you can access the items you bookmarked at your previous layover and (again) the steps are easy.

  1. Click “Saved” in the left column of your homepage (or go to facebook.com/saved).
  2. Click a “Saved” category or item to view it.

The nice thing about saved items on Facebook is that the items you save appear only in your “Saved Items.

And you are also able to view your bookmarked/saved items by your mobile device.

  1. Tap > Saved
  2. Tap a saved category or saved item you wish to view.

Archive It or Remove It

Just like pieces of paper that accumulate in your In Basket, on the kitchen counter, or in some other ever-increasing pile, your bookmarked/saved items can build up. You have options for handling this buildup: archive or delete items.

facebook-video-call-setup

To archive bookmarked/saved items:

  1. Access your homepage and click on “Saved” in the left column.
  2. Hover over the to-be-archived item and click x in the top right corner.

You can permanently delete those items you no longer wish to save (or archive). All it takes are these 4 brief steps:

  1. At your homepage, click “Saved” in the left column.
  2. Click “Archive” (at the top).
  3. Click on the ellipsis (***) located next to the item you want to permanently remove.
  4. Select “Delete.”

Just as you can view your bookmarked/saved items via your mobile device, you also may archive or permanently remove items through the mobile app access.

Archive:

  1. Tap the
  2. Locate “See All Apps” (below “APPS”); tap “Saved.”
  3. Tap the next to the item to be archived; tap “Archive.”

Permanently Remove:

  1. Tap the
  2. Locate “See All Apps” (below “APPS”); tap “Saved.”
  3. Tap the next to the item to be archived; tap “Delete.”

So remember: see it, bookmark it, and view it later at your convenience.


 

Now Check This Out: Crazy Articles That Everyone Loves

 


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *